DigiYatra App Launch: Facial recognition installed at these three airports today

Spread the love

Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia on Thursday launched DigiYatra, which allows entry of air passengers based on facial recognition system at the airport in the country’s capital.

Ministry of Civil Aviation, Government of India tweeted, “DigiYatra, a biometric enabled seamless travel experience based on facial recognition technology aims to provide a new digital experience for air travelers in #India.”

With DigiYatra, passengers will be allowed paperless entry at airports. Passenger data can be processed automatically based on facial recognition systems at various checkpoints, including security check areas.

Apart from Delhi, DigiYatra is also being launched today at Bengaluru and Varanasi airports.

How does DigiYatra work?

DigiYatra aims to make the boarding process at airports faster and seamless. To avail the service, passengers will have to register their details on the DigiYatra app. They can do this using Aadhaar-based verification and a self image capture. Once this is done, the boarding pass has to be scanned and the credentials are shared with the airport.

The next step is at the airport e-gate. At the e-gate, the passenger will first have to scan the bar-coded boarding pass and the facial recognition system installed at the e-gate will validate the passenger’s identity and travel document. Once this process is completed, the passenger can enter the airport through the e-gate.

Digi Yatra Foundation, a non-profit company, is the nodal body for DigiYatra.

The shareholders of the Foundation are Airport Authority of India (AAI), Cochin International Airport Limited (CIAL), Bangalore International Airport Limited (BIAL), Delhi International Airport Limited (DIAL), Hyderabad International Airport Limited (HIAL) and Mumbai International Airport Limited (MIAL). Huh. ,

(With inputs from PTI)

Read also: Is Rishi Sunak planning to limit foreign students in UK universities? here’s what we know so far

Read also: Gujarat Assembly Election 2022 Live Updates: PM Modi on Mallikarjun Kharge’s ‘Ravana’ remark, says ‘Ram bhakt Gujarat’

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.