India vs NZ T20 match: Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh’s terrific bowling help India restrict New Zealand to 160

Spread the love

Team India bowled out New Zealand for 160 in 19.4 overs thanks to a brilliant four-for by Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh. With an 86-run partnership, Devon Conway and Glenn Phillips both hit half-centuries and looked set to post a big total, but India bounced back thanks to Siraj and Arshdeep, who grabbed eight wickets from their exceptional bowling.

New Zealand lost their last eight wickets for a total of 30 runs. Indian bowlers have changed the course of the game. Now it is the turn of the Indian batsmen to chase down the target.

The toss and start of play was delayed by 30 minutes due to rain. India now lead the three-match series 1-0 after winning the second match by 65 runs on Sunday.

After the first match of the series was washed out, Team India registered a thumping 65-run win over the Black Caps in the second game. Suryakumar Yadav’s purple patch in international T20Is continued with his second century in the shortest format of the game. Another big plus for India in the second game was the bowling of Deepak Hooda and Yuzvendra Chahal.

IND Playing XI includes Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee(c), Lockie Ferguson is part of NZ playing XI.

Read also: India vs New Zealand T20I: New Zealand chooses to bat; Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar ruled out for decider

Source link

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.